BOARD

Sky Davey: Sky teaches Humanities at River’s Edge. He received a B.S. degree from the Bemidji State University and has taught in several charter and traditional high schools. Sky also has experience leading youth with the Conservation Corps of Minnesota.  sdavey@reamn.org -- Teacher (Term expires June 30, 2021)

Emily Lundberg: Secretary - Emily teaches English Language Arts at River’s Edge Academy. She received a B.A. degree from Wheaton College. She is passionate about urban education and providing students with the literacy skills needed to be successful in post-secondary education.  elundberg@reamn.org -- Teacher (Term expires June 30, 2020)

Thomas Rupp: Chair - Thomas works with the Office of Budget and Finance for Hennepin County. He completed the Master of Public and Nonprofit Administration program at Metropolitan State University in Fall 2013. Thomas' son graduated from River's Edge Academy in 2016.  trupp@reamn.org -- Community Member  (Term expires June 30, 2019)

Alexandra McDonough: Vice Chair - Alex is a State Program Administrator Principal at the Minnesota Department of Human Services. She received her Juris Doctor degree from the University of Minnesota. Alex is motivated to help students achieve success as learners, community members and citizens.   amcdonough@reamn.org -- Community Member (Term expires June 30, 2019)

Jen Peterson: TreasurerJen is a Senior Accountant at Ernst and Young. She also has experience working with the YMCA.  jpeterson@reamn.org -- Community Member (Term expires June 30, 2019)

Wendy Boppert: Wendy is the Program Manager of Operations at the Dorothy Day Center. She is inspired by REA's mission to 'challenge students to discover their greatness'. As the parent of a student at River's Edge, Wendy appreciates the commitment staff make to support each student. wboppert@reamn.org -- Parent (Term expires June 30, 2020)

Jason Brown, PhD: Dr. Brown is a statistician at Medtronic's Cardiac Rhythm and Heart Failure division, with an interest in public health. Jason is committed to providing an inclusive environment and sense of community at his daughter's school. jbrown@reamn.org - Parent (Term expires June 30, 2021)

Yolanda Kitty Lissimore, RN: I am a Registered Nurse specializing in Psychiatry, currently working for PrairieCare Medical Group. My interest is in child, adolescent and teen mental health awareness. As a parent of an REA student I value REA's goal for community "which emphasizes relationship, community building, leadership and character growth.” ylissimore@reamn.org - Parent (Term expires June 30, 2021)

Felicia Clomon: Felicia is a Diversity and Inclusion Construction Contract Compliance Manager for Hennepin County. She is passionate about providing a school where students feel like they are a part of an extended family and instead of a number. sfclomon@reamn.org - Community Member (Term expires June 30, 2020)

The Board of Directors meets at 6:30PM the third Thursday of the month at River’s Edge Academy.