Sky Davey: Sky teaches Humanities at River’s Edge. He received a B.S. degree from the Bemidji State University and has taught in several charter and traditional high schools. Sky also has experience leading youth with the Conservation Corps of Minnesota.  sdavey@reamn.org -- Teacher

Emily Lundberg: Secretary - Emily teaches English Language Arts at River’s Edge Academy. She received a B.A. degree from Wheaton College. She is passionate about urban education and providing students with the literacy skills needed to be successful in post-secondary education.  elundberg@reamn.org -- Teacher

Thomas Rupp: Chair - Thomas works with the Office of Budget and Finance for Hennepin County. He completed the Master of Public and Nonprofit Administration program at Metropolitan State University in Fall 2013. Thomas' son graduated from River's Edge Academy in 2016.  trupp@reamn.org -- Community Member

Peg Skold: Before volunteering for ‘The Next Step’ at the Basilica, Peg was a pharmacist and has a Bachelor of Pharmacy from the University of MN. She is on the Board of Directors for the Voyageur Outward Bound School. Peg brings a passion for juvenile justice and sustainable farming.  pskold@reamn.org  -- Community Member

Alexandra McDonough: Vice Chair - Alex is a State Program Administrator Principal at the Minnesota Department of Human Services. She received her Juris Doctor degree from the University of Minnesota. Alex is motivated to help students achieve success as learners, community members and citizens.   amcdonough@reamn.org -- Community Member

Jen Peterson: TreasurerJen is a Senior Accountant at Ernst and Young. She also has experience working with the YMCA.  jpeterson@reamn.org -- Community Member

Kristine Rapp: Kristine brings board governance and project management experience to her role at River’s Edge Academy. Her son has attended REA for several years. She appreciates that REA provides an opportunity for students to develop skills beyond academic knowledge that are valuable in life and the workplace.  krapp@reamn.org -- Parent

Wendy Boppert: Wendy is the Program Manager of Operations at the Dorothy Day Center. She is inspired by REA's mission to 'challenge students to discover their greatness'. As the parent of a student at River's Edge, Wendy appreciates the commitment staff make to support each student. wboppert@reamn.org -- Parent

The Board of Directors meets at 6:30PM the third Thursday of the month at River’s Edge Academy.

Check out our online calendar for more information.